Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)

Recognition of prior learning (RPL) recognises skills acquired through formal and informal learning and work experience. The process assesses evidence of your competency to determine if you meet the requirements of the qualification, or units within a qualification.

Have you got readily available evidence of current job relevant skills?

Recognition of prior learning (RPL) can be used to award a formal qualification or credits towards a qualification.


Qualifications & Costs

SIT30816   Certificate III in Commercial Cookery                                                  $5310
SIT40516 Certificate IV in Commercial Cookery $6990
SIT31116 Certificate III in Asian Cookery $5310
SIT40816 Certificate IV in Asian Cookery $6990

Certificate III in Heavy Commercial Vehicle Mechanical Technology


Certificate III in Mobile Plant Technology


Certificate III in Light Vehicle Mechanical Technology


Enrolment Process


The RPL assessment process has three stages: Confirmation of your Experience, Demonstration of Knowledge, Demonstration of Skills.

If you provide payment on time prior to each stage, you will have 8 weeks to collate relevant sufficient and authentic evidence, and another 2 weeks for assessors to assess and provide you with feedback for each stage

Fee Structure

The below table is an indication of the cost breakup. For exact costs for the qualification of your choice, please refer to the table above.

Payment 1: Enrolment Fee (also covers assessment of experience and employment confirmation) $1500
Payment 2: Assessment Fee (prior to attempting knowledge assessment) 50% of remaining balance; Up to $2745
Payment 3: Assessment Fee (prior to attempting skill assessment) Remaining balance; Up to $2745

NEXT: Assessment Process